Webinare für SciFinder

4. September 2009 – 10:37 Matthias Müller (26835x aufgerufen) |

Die Chemical Abstract Services bieten für ihr Prunkstück, den SciFinder, Webinare an, die verschiedene Aspekte der Datenbank beleuchten, aber auch Suchtipps für bestimmte Fragestellungen und Fachgebiete vorstellen. Alles in allem ein lohnendes Angebot.

Im folgenden will ich auf zwei Webinare hinweisen und lasse der Einfachheit halber den Originaltext stehen. Allerdings kann man auf der Casevents-Seite noch wesentlich mehr Webinare finden.


1.

CAS is hosting an e-Seminar on September 9.

It’s live, it’s interactive, and it’s focused on

SciFinder® for Biomedical Scientists

SciFinder covers a broad area of sciences and provides high quality information on topics such as drug-target interactions, biomarkers, enzymes, as well as many other topics of interest for the biomedical scientist. If you are a biomedical researcher, biologist, biochemist, medicinal chemist, or enzymologist, you’ll want to learn about the many ways SciFinder can accelerate your R&D effort and speed up your research process.
In this e-Seminar, we will

  • Locate the literature most valuable to your research by utilizing Explore by Research Topic
  • Find a biological compound of interest to you with Explore by Substance
  • Utilize SciFinder’s powerful Refine, Analyze, and Categorize tools to focus your results
  • Obtain source information for the research documents of interest with Get Cited and Get Citing
  • Learn how to get the most recent updates on your topics of interest with Keep Me Posted

Learn from your desktop or gather your colleagues and share the e-Seminar demonstration in an auditorium or meeting room.  You can submit questions at any time during the e-Seminar.

To register, visit: http://casevents.webex.com.
After you register, you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing the teleconference phone numbers.


2.

CAS is hosting an e-Seminar on October 13, 2009
It’s live, it’s interactive, and it’s focused on

Exploring What’s New with SciFinder®!


Tuesday, October 13, 2009
2:00 – 3:00 PM (14:00 – 15:00) U.S. Eastern Standard Time (18:00 – 19:00 GMT)

Rebroadcast dates and times for the seminar will be:
Wednesday, November 11, 2009 at 2:00 PM EST (18:00 GMT)

Tuesday, November 17, 2009 at 6:00 AM EST (11:00 GMT), 9:00 AM EST (14:00 GMT), and 9:00 PM EST (02:00 GMT November 18)

To register, visit: http://casevents.webex.com

After you register, you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing the teleconference phone numbers.


Exploring What’s New with SciFinder!

The web version of SciFinder continues to provide new capabilities designed with the researcher in mind. Several powerful new features and performance and usability enhancements are now available. Join us as we explore these new enhancements and see how they can be used to increase research productivity and improve workflow efficiency.

In this e-Seminar, we will:

· Learn how to limit reaction searches by a specific solvent or group of solvents and get similar reactions based on reaction centers

· Explore substance property enhancements such as refine substances by physical property values

· Introduce new collaboration tools for sharing information with SciFinder users within your research site

· Discover new content such as 13C-NMR Spectra for 25 million substances

· Share new performance and usability enhancements

Learn from your desktop, or gather your colleagues and share the e-Seminar demonstration in an auditorium or meeting room. You can submit questions at any time during the e-Seminar.

Sei der erste!

Teile mit anderen
twitter Logofacebook LogoXing iconGoogle +1 icon
Symbole von http://www.wpzoom.com